Swoon Over ‘Swan Song’ During Our Sept. 18 #DallasChat

Bobby Ewing, Dallas, Pam Ewing, Patrick Duffy, Swan Song

Love story

You’re invited to a special #DallasChat on Twitter to mark the 30th anniversary of “Swan Song,” the classic episode that features Bobby and Pam’s tragic reunion and his famous “deathbed” scene.

Let’s all watch “Swan Song” beginning Friday, September 18, at 8 p.m. Eastern. During the episode, share your memories and observations on Twitter using the #DallasChat hashtag.

It’ll be like live tweeting a current TV show — except instead of a network broadcasting the episode for us, it’s up to each of us to play it on the device (TV, tablet, laptop, smartphone) of our choice.

Here’s how you can participate:

• Get the episode. You’ll find “Swan Song” on the “Dallas: The Complete Eighth Season” DVD set, which is available from Amazon, WB Shop and many other online retailers. You can also purchase the episode from Amazon and iTunes.

• Watch it. No matter what device you use, don’t hit play until September 18 at 8 p.m. Eastern (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific). The show starts with brief preview scenes — the first thing you’ll see is Pam saying, “I’m not trying to be noble. As much as I love you, you have to marry her!” — followed by the opening credits, a recap and then the episode itself. It’s important we all start watching at the same time so we’re in sync.

• Discuss it. Once the show begins, go to Twitter and join the conversation. Include #DallasChat in all your tweets, and enter #DallasChat in Twitter’s search field to see what other fans are saying. Click “All” to see all the related tweets. (I’ll be tweeting from my Twitter handle, @DallasDecoder.)

“Swan Song” will always be a watershed moment in “Dallas” history, featuring beautiful performances from Patrick Duffy, Victoria Principal and the rest of the cast. Let’s relive the magic together. Don’t forget the Kleenex!

Got questions about #DallasChat? Leave them in the comments section below.

Comments

  1. Remember he dreamed died & co starred on DALLAS with “I Dream Of Jeannie” star Major Nelson!

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: